City Council

City Council Members

NamePositionTerm ExpiresContact Information
NamePositionTerm ExpiresContact Information
Michael ArmitageMayorNovember
L. Daryl BakerCouncil Member At Large November 517-543-3068
VacantCouncil Member District 1 November 2023
Liz Hoogstra Council Member District 1 November 2021
Brett McRaeCouncil Member District 2November
Tammy WeissenbornCouncil Member District 2November
Branden DyerCouncil Member At Large - Mayor Pro TemNovember 517-588-8418

Elections for the mayor and city council members are held during November of odd-numbered years. City council members serve for a 4 year term.  The mayor serves for a 2 year term.    

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. Council Chambers are located on the 2nd floor of City Hall.

Click here for information about submitting comments to the mayor and city council members.